Wednesday, March 14, 2007

Which states plan to mandate Gardasil?

Here is a list of states with links to the related legislation.

Some are only requiring insurance coverage of the vaccine, others mandating that the vaccine go to certain age groups of girls before they enter school. Others are doing different things.

At this point, the states in which Gardasil-Related legislation has been introduced are as follows:

Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, California, Connecticut, DC, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and West Virginia.

That's 36 states, and The District of Columbia.

The website also tracks the status of various bills and executive orders.

No comments: